

Strategic Policy Committees Membership 2024 – 2029

SPC Membership 2024-2029

Housing SPC – 7 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Michael Maher (Chair)	Loughrea MD
Peter Keaveney	Ballinasloe MD
Eileen Mannion	Conamara MD
Shaun Cunniffe	Tuam MD
Jimmy McClearn	Loughrea MD
Gerry Finnerty	Loughrea MD
Declan Kelly	Loughrea MD
Sector Representation	
Seamus Duffy	Public Participation Network
Helen Jennings	Public Participation Network
AJ Dean	Construction Industry Federation
Rachael Stewart	Galway Chamber

Economic Development & Enterprise & Planning SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Donagh Killilea (Chair)	Tuam MD
Gerry King	Conamara MD
Thomas Welby	Conamara MD
Mary Hoade	Tuam MD
Declan Geraghty	Ballinalsoe MD
David Collins	Athenry/Oranmore MD
Sector Representation	
Lyn Donnelly	Public Participation Network
Deborah Reynolds	Irish Congress of Trade Unions
Paul Carey	Construction Industry Federation
Helena McElmeel	Galway Chamber

Physical Development, Transportation & Emergency Services SPC – 7 members

Member Name	Municipal District	
Padraig Mac An Iomaire (Chair)	Conamara MD	
Peter Feeney	Athenry/Oranmore MD	
Siobhán McHugh Ryan	Tuam MD	
Seán Broderick	Athenry/Oranmore MD	
Michael Connolly	Ballinasloe MD	
Martin McNamara	Athenry/Oranmore MD	
Tomás Ó Curraoin	Conamara MD	
Sector Representation		
Aodán MacDonncha	Public Participation Network	
Mark Green	Public Participation Network	
Anne Mitchell	Irish Farmers Association	
Colm Ryan	Construction Industry Federation	
<u> Community, Irish Language, Gaeltacht, Tourism & Integration SPC – 7</u>		

members

Member Name	Municipal District
Seamus Walsh (Chair)	Conamara MD
Noel Thomas	Conamara MD
Alan Harney	Ballinasloe MD
Dr. E. F. Parsons	Ballinasloe MD
Michael Leainde	Conamara MD
Michael Regan	Loughrea MD
Mairtín Lee	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Paul Dillon	Public Participation Network
Chika Onyia	Public Participation Network
Paul Carey	Construction Industry Federation
Colleen Baxter	Galway Chamber

Environment Protection & Agriculture SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
James Charity (Chair)	Athenry/Oranmore MD
Andrew Reddington	Tuam MD
Geraldine Donohue	Loughrea MD
Karey McHugh Farag	Tuam MD
Cillian Keane	Athenry/Oranmore MD
Dermot Connolly	Ballinasloe MD
Sector Representation	
Noel Finnegan	Public Participation Network
Karina Finn	Irish Farmers Association
Kevin O'Crowley	Public Participation Network
Elaine Murphy	Chambers Ireland

Climate Action, Biodiversity & Heritage SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Ivan Canning (Chair)	Loughrea MD
Martina Kinane	Loughrea MD
Paul Killilea	Loughrea MD
Ollie Turner	Tuam MD
Tomás Grealish	Athenry/Oranmore MD
	Loughrea MD
Sector Representation	
Hazel Pagett Morrisson	Public Participation Network
Stephen Canavan	Irish Farmers Association
Peter Butler	Public Participation Network
Justine Delaney	Galway Chamber

Corporate Policy Group 2024-2029

Corporate Policy Group Membership	Municipal District
Cllr. Martina Kinane, Cathaoirleach of the County of Galway	Athenry/Oranmore
Cllr. James Charity, Chair Environment Protection & Agriculture	Athenry/Oranmore
Cllr. Donagh Killilea, Economic Development & Enterprise	Tuam
Cllr. Ivan Canning, Chair Climate Action, Biodiversity & Heritage	Loughrea
Cllr. Michael Maher Chair Housing	Loughrea
Comh. Padraig Mac An Iomaire Chair Physical Development, Transportation & Emergency Services	Conamara
Cllr . Seamus Walsh Chair Community, Irish Language, Gaeltacht, Tourism & Integration	Conamara
Cllr . Michael Connolly, Cathaoirleach Ballinasloe Municipal District	Ballinasloe